Pensans School is committed to Safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and young people. To achieve our commitment, we will ensure continuous development and improvement of robust Safeguarding processes and procedures that promote a culture of Safeguarding amongst our staff and volunteers. Please click on our Coronavirus tab above for up to date guidance on the COVID-19. In the event of a school closure, please use the Home Learning Tab to support learning with your child while the school remains closed. Contact us at

Our Staff

Mrs Niki Ambrose

Headteacher & Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Chrissy Simpson-Edmands

Deputy Headteacher, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead, Autism Champion, Maths Lead, DT Lead, Personal Development Lead and ARB Lead

Mrs Katie Mungles

Assistant Headteacher, Curriculum Lead, Assessment Lead, English and Art Lead. Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead. Gwithian Class Teacher (Year 1/2)

Mrs Jo Atkinson

SENDCo, Pupil Premium Leader & Designated Teacher for Looked After Children Leader,DCPO and TIS Practitioner

Mrs Sian Miles

Pastoral Lead, Attendance Officer & Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Caroline Watling

Office Manager & Attendance Officer

Mrs Tamsyn Gendall

EYFS Teacher

Miss Sammy Symons

Teaching Assistant Reception Class

Mrs Katie Lepore

Pre-School Room leader Cape Class

Mrs Emma Hood

Teaching Assistant Lunchtime Playleader

Mrs Mags Pellow

Teaching Assistant and Breakfast Club

Miss Holly Catterall

Godrevy Class Teacher (Y1/2) P.E Lead

Mr Darren Taffinder

Gwithian Class Teacher (Yr 1/2) Computing Lead

Mrs Louise Preston

Gwithian Class Teacher ( Y1/2) Computing Lead and Science Lead (On Maternity Leave)

Mrs Ruby Mason

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Chrissy Simpson-Edmands

Porthcurno Class Teacher ( Y3/4) (Monday- Wednesday)

Mrs Sharon Ciliberto

Porthcurno Class Teacher ( Y3/4) Music Lead & R.E Lead

Mr Jack Rutterford

Sennen Class Teacher (Y5/6) History Lead, Geography, Science and Educational Visits Co-ordinator

Mrs Kate Russ

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Eleanor Radford

ARB Portherras Class Teacher

Miss Kay Johnson

Teaching Assistant (ARB)

Mrs Lisa Farnham

HLTA Polzeath Class

Mrs Gabe Hudyk

Teaching Assistant Polzeath Class

Mrs Claire Collins

DST Champion and RWI Fast-Track Tutor

Mrs Sarah Crummay

Accelerated Reader Lead & Cornish Language

Mrs Nicola Simpson-Edmands

Outdoor Learning Lead and Pre-School HLTA

Mrs Beatrice Reseigh

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Mary Hessell

Teaching Assistant

Miss Elaine Trudgeon

Teaching Assistant

Mrs Melissa Gilbert

Teaching Assistant and Lunchtime Supervisor

Mrs Kath Swanson

Kitchen Team, Lollipop Lady & Poet in Residence!

Mrs Samantha Hadden

Lunchtime Supervisor

Miss Janice Warren

Lunchtime Supervisor/Cleaner

Miss Tanja Baldwin

Cleaning Supervisor


School Dog