Governors

Chair of Governors -   Rev Sian Yates

Vice Chairman       - Mr Graham Mills

Parent Governor    -  Mrs Zanna Pill

Parent Governor - Miss Emma Farley

Staff Governor - Ms Chrissy Simpson

Staff Governor - Mrs Sarah Pocock

Staff Governor - Mrs Sarah Trow

Co-opted  Governor- Mrs Pru Willday

Co-opted Governor - Ms Alana Bates

Clerk to the Governors - Mrs Kerry Horner

The Clerk to the Governors and the Headteacher are always in attendance at the meetings.

Members of the Governing Body can be contacted by email on governors@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

  • Rev Sian Yates

    Co-opted / Chair of Governors

    ryates@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of Appointment: 06/12/2012 and reappointed 06/12/2020
    Terms of Office: 4 Years
    Who Appointed: Governing Body
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

  • Mr Graham Mills

    Vice Chair of Governors

    gmills@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of Appointment: 31/03/2020 (re-appointed)
    Terms of Office: 4 Years
    Who Appointed: Governing Body
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

  • Ms Alana Bates

    Co-opted Governor

    abates@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of Appointment: 12/10/2021
    Terms of Office: 4
    Pecuniary interests: None
    Who Appointed: Governing Body
    Attendance: See chart below
    Position of responsibility: Health and Safety / Maths
    Comments:

  • Miss Emma Farley

    Parent Governor

    efarley@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of Appointment: 12/10/2021
    Terms of Office: 4
    Pecuniary interests: Truro Cathedral Employee
    Who Appointed: Governing Body
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

  • Mrs Prue Willday

    Co-opted Governor

    pwillday@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of appointment: Nov 2017
    Terms of office: 4 years
    Who appointed: Co-opted
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

  • Mrs Zanna Pill

    Parent Governor

    zanna.pill@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of Appointment: 20/03/2018
    Terms of Office: 4
    Pecuniary interests:
    Who Appointed: Governing Body
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

  • Mrs Sarah Pocock

    Co-opted Governor

    spocock@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of appointment: 22/01/2019
    Terms of office: 4 years
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

  • Chrissy Simpson

    Staff Governor

    csimpson@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of appointment: 27/11/2020
    Term of office: 4 years
    Who appointed: Staff
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

  • Mrs Sarah Trow

    Staff Governor

    strow@pensans.cornwall.sch.uk

    Date of appointment: 2020
    Terms of office: 4 years
    Attendance: See chart below
    Who appointed: Staff
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

Empty! Please add a resource.
For more information on the governance and key documents of the Trust, please click below:
  • Mrs Kim Pentecost

    Former Parent Governor

    Date of appointment: 26/03/2019
    Terms of office: 4 years
    Who appointed: Parents
    Attendance: See chart below
    Pecuniary Interest: See chart below

  • Mrs Sharon Ciliberto

    Former Staff Governor

    Date of Appointment: 15/10/2012
    Terms of Office: 4 Years
    Who Appointed: Governing Body
    Attendance: See chart below

  • Voirrey Palmer

    Former Governor

    Appointment 2017-2020
    Who appointed: governing body
    Attendance – see chart